Creating a clone from a shared template is similar to creating a clone from an existing template in your library. You can create a clone from a template that was publicly shared in the community forum or privately shared to you in a direct message.
To create a clone from a template that has been shared with you in a private message, access your messages in the top right corner.
All of your private messages are listed on the left, including those with shared templates. Select a message with a shared template to make a clone.
You can save the shared template to your library or instantly make a clone directly from the message.
You can edit the name, icon, and global settings of the new bot. When you are ready, select “Clone” at the bottom of the page.
A new bot has been created from the shared template without having to save the template to your library. All of the automations and settings will automatically be transferred to the new cloned bot.
No private information or positions from the original bot is accessible. Only the strategies and automations included in the template are visible. You can make edits to the bot without affecting the original template that was shared.